Khabar Samachar

T20 series against Afghanistan to India


India has won the T20 series against Afghanistan with one match to spare. In the match on Sunday night, India won by 6 wickets and took a 2-0 lead in the series. Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, Afghanistan gave India a target of 173 runs. The target was achieved in the 16th over with the help of India’s Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shivam Dubey’s stormy wickets. Although the Afghanistan openers tried to give a good start, Rahmanullah Gurbaz became a victim of Ravi Bishnoi in the team’s score of 20 runs. Gurbaz scored 14 runs. After this, captain Ibrahim Zadran also lost his wicket with a score of 8 runs. Azmatullah Omarzai also did not look very impressive and fell victim to Shivam Dubey scoring 2 runs. On one side, Gulbadin Naib scored an excellent half-century but he too was dismissed after playing an excellent innings of 57 runs. Naib hit 5 fours and 4 sixes in his innings. For India, Arshdeep Singh took 3 wickets and Akshar Patel took 2 wickets.

India got off to a poor start in reply to Afghanistan’s 173 runs. Captain Rohit Sharma was clean bowled in the first ball. But after this, Virat Kohli and Yashasvi Jaiswal shared a partnership of 57 runs. Virat Kohli scored 29 runs in 16 balls with the help of 5 fours.

Jaiswal shared a whirlwind partnership with Shivam Dubey for the third wicket. They added 92 runs in 42 balls. Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 68 runs off 34 balls hitting 5 fours and 6 sixes. Shivam Dubey scored an unbeaten 63 off 32 balls with 5 fours and 4 sixes. Afghanistan’s Karim Janat took 2 wickets. The final match between India and Afghanistan will be played on January 17 in Bangalore.

How did you feel after reading this news?
Share a news:

Discussion about this post

Related news

Related Posts

No Content Available
Latest News